Shadow spread.

I’ve been participating in Raecine’s deck challenge and during week 3 we’ve been focusing on shadow work. One of the tasks was to create a shadow spread and I thought I’d share the one I created today. It seems big at first, but I aimed to connect the card positions, so it’s not like each position is a completely new subject, rather a lot of the cards are read as pairs.

I tried to make something connected to what is happening in the present moment. I really like shadow spreads that dig into how patterns/routines/issues have been created in life (childhood traumas etc), but with this one I wanted to focus on what is going on now, and also make it action oriented and find out how to deal with those issues, without going further into exactly where they came from.

Let me know if you try it and like it!

shadowspreadania.jpg

  1. Who am I?
  2. What is my greatest fear?
  3. What is my biggest misconception about myself?
  4. What do I run from/refuse to accept?
  5. What am I stuck in?
  6. How do I overcome my greatest fear?
  7. How do I overcome this misconception about myself?
  8. How do I stop running?
  9. How can I get unstuck?
  10. Who am I about to become?

Note that this pattern made sense to me, but if you feel like placing the cards in some other pattern, go ahead and change it!

Kommentera

