Ethony’s tarot challenge. Day 27 – 30.

Day 27. Do you have a special time and/or place that you use your Tarot? If so, do you reserve the deck specifically for that purpose?

No, I read tarot at any time and almost anywhere. Most of my readings take place in the evening or at night, and usually on my bed I must say… It has a lot of space and is comfortable to sit on! Actually, client readings are usually done on my couch in the living room, the lighting is the best there and it also has enough space. I usually read my cards at home, though every now and then I might bring them to a party.

I go by intuition when choosing what deck to use. Decks that are new to me and I might not feel very familiar with I usually only use for my own readings. My favorite decks to use when reading for others are Crystal Visions, Japaridze, standard RWS, and Sun and Moon Tarot.

Day 28. Does anyone you know not agree with your Tarot practices?

Unfortunately, yes. I have one close friend who claims to be hardcore Christian who doesn’t agree with my use of tarot “because the bible says it’s wrong”. Meanwhile she doesn’t go to church on a regular basis, she supports same sex marriage, and she’s been having pre-marital sex. So I guess she reads the bible like the devil reads the bible. 🙂

Another close friend is a hardcore atheist and she simply finds it very unintelligent to engage in anything that isn’t fully “logical”. She sometimes hints all tarot readers are scams and full of BS, and yeah, that hurts me more than the above friend with her incorrect reading of the bible. I hate being told I’m a scam because tricking people is the absolute worst in my World…

I actually don’t have anyone close to me that supports me completely… My ex-boyfriend, despite not being a believer, was very supportive of me starting an Etsy shop with readings, my Instagram account etc. For obvious reasons he’s not in my life anymore though.

Day 29. Do you have a Tarot mentor? Who are they (in relation to you) and how do they inspire you?

Hmm no, I can’t say I have a mentor. Well, since I am taking a class by Camelia Elias on the Tarot de Marseille, I guess she is a mentor right now when it comes to that system. But with my “usual” tarot practice I guess I’ve been doing it for so long that a mentor would feel superfluous.

I get a lot of inspiration from others though! A couple of examples are Kelly-Ann Maddox, OwlMoon513 on YouTube, and Gaia (Visions of Gaia) on YouTube. They mostly inspire me spiritually though, so not purely having to do with tarot. Kelly-Ann inspires me when it comes to shadow work and psychological work, OwlMoon513 inspires me so much to connect with my decks and take my tarot readings one step further, and Gaia is a huge inspiration when it comes to spiritual development and living authentically. I love how I’ve found amazing YouTube channels during 2015, I love watching/listening to them almost every day, just to get ideas and such.

Day 30. Do you practice any other forms of divination? If so, what is it, and do you use them alongside the Tarot as to gain more information and insight or as something separate entirely?

No, I don’t actually! I guess because I’m lazy and tarot works so well lol! Well, I also use oracle cards but they’re very similar to tarot so I wouldn’t say they’re a different form of divination… If I were to get into something else I think I’d study tea leaf reading. Seems interesting.

Kommentera

