Tarot Thursday Three – Eleventh Round!

Yay time for another round of Tarot Thursday Three by Julia!

Classic deserted island scenario: You’re stranded for a year on an island, but can bring along one companion. Who from the court family keeps you company?

I’d say the King of Pentacles. He’s a handy man, stays calm, is warm and kind. So that makes sense, because I’m not handy or practical at all lol. Not very feminist of me to pick him I guess, but oh well, it is what it is.

What are off-limit topics for you; inquiries that make you say ”I won’t go there”? Or is anything fair game?

Hmm. Officially I can’t say I have any off-limit inquiries, but it’s really a matter of deciding from case to case for me. So far I’ve never said “No, I’m not doing that!”.

I see some topics as pointless to read on, say digging deep into “What does X think about me? How does X feel about me? Does X see a future between us?” and similar. I think if something is a secret to someone, and they really don’t want anyone to know about it, then tarot won’t show an accurate answer because that person has (subconsciously perhaps) blocked their energy. We don’t need to be “witches” to be able to protect our energy, that’s my belief… I tell my querents this, but still they want to ask the cards and pay for something I clearly say might be blocked from them… Go figure! lol

But I don’t have a long list of off-limit questions, like a lot of modern readers do, because after all I am a card reader, not a judge or parent or boss. I might sometimes feel that a question is a bit silly/inappropriate/whatever, but it’s not my choice what to ask the cards. I’m just the interpreter, and I don’t want my clients to feel like I judge them, I want them to feel like I’ve held space for them.

Obviously I wouldn’t feel comfortable at all if someone came and asked “Can I get away with murdering my mother-in-law? How?” hehe… Luckily I’ve never received brutal questions like that though.

How do you get ”in the mood” or mind-frame to read?

After many years of reading tarot I find I get in the tarot mood easier than before. Just start to shuffle usually helps and gets me in the zone so to speak. If I’m in for doing really deep work I might start with 10 minutes of meditation, placing crystals, incense, and so on, but I for sure CAN get in the zone easier than that. I used to be very fixated on how it felt to be in the exact right mood, that it had to be quiet around me, I had to repeat the question out loud etc, but I’ve found it’s really not necessary these days. Setting intention is often enough for me.

9bb0a3f0745baa34038955f11dd6816d(Photo from Pinterest)

En reaktion på ”Tarot Thursday Three – Eleventh Round!

Kommentera

